Advisory Council

Advisory Council members are the eyes and ears of the community and bring a wealth of experience and diverse perspectives to AgeOptions.

The Advisory Council represents and links AgeOptions to suburban Cook County communities. It focuses on programmatic and planning issues and recommends action to the Board of Directors. Council committees are often issue oriented and focus on legislation and public information.

Residents of suburban Cook County are encouraged to apply for membership on the Advisory Council. For additional information and a nomination form, please contact Kim McCahill at (708)383-0258 or


Molly Hofer
Family Life Educator
University of Illinois
– Oak Forest

Vice Chairperson

Andy Teitelman
Social Services Consultant
– Oak Park


Barbara Hunt
Veterans Administration
– Oak Park


  • Julie Bach
    Director, School of Social Work
    Dominican University
    – Forest Park
  • Jim Boyle
    – Oak Park
  • Esther Brodsky, LCSW
    – Oak Park
  • Shirley Drewenski
    Director, Continuing Education
    South Suburban College
    – Harvey
  • Elizabeth Essex
    Associate Professor Emeritus
    Governors State University
    – Oak Park
  • Margaret Gergen
    – Chicago
  • Kelly Gilbert
    Executive Director
    Visiting Angels North Shore
    – Bolingbrook
  • Carol Goldbaum
    Generative Services
    – Wilmette
  • Monique James
    Community Impact Coordinator
    Jesse Jackson Jr. Senior Housing
    – Harvey
  • Jacqueline Jones
    – Berkeley
  • Audrey Klopp, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing, Loyola University
    – LaGrange Park
  • Amelia Luckie-Griffin
    Chief Executive Officer
    Rophe Healthcare Adult Day Services Center
    – Harvey
  • Carolyn Manning
    Retired Social Worker
    Vern Moore
    – Crete
  • George Motto
    – Arlington Heights
  • Nan O’Connor
    Social Worker
    – Northbrook
  • Michelene Parker
    Owner of MD Parker Home Services
    – LaGrange
  • Chera Parham
    Community Impact Coordinator
    Preservation of Affordable Housing
    – Harvey
  • Ruth Reko
    Alzheimer’s Association
    – River Forest
  • Katie Walsh
    Senior Citizen Services
    Cook County Sheriff
    – Maywood
  • Leslie Weber, Jr.
    Senior Advocate
    Social Services
    – Mount Prospect
  • Januari Wilson
    Director of Field Education – Social Work
    Governor’s State University